That is how I am feeling. I kind of took a couple of days off. Happily I did not blow it completely like I have in the past. I wasn't perfect but I wasn't horrible either. I am challenging myself to try and keep things light and positive, nothing is the end of the world. I have an amazing life with a great husband and the most beautiful baby, the weight loss will come, I just need to stick with it.
I got back to tracking this morning and it actually feels good. I signed up for a 1 month pass to Stroller Strides and I am really looking forward to it. I will be going every Tuesday and Thursday. I really felt the workout the next day and I had kinda missed that lately, feeling like I have actually done something.
I completely skipped my WI this week in the hopes of moving in a more positive direction and I think it worked. I won't be doing this often but I think I needed the pass. I am trying to get my Christmas shopping done ASAP as I don't really want to be heading to the crazy malls with a stroller trying to find somewhere to park where I can still get the baby out. Well we have swimming tonight and it's my turn again to take her in and I am so excited. I am just loving this! We have decided to only put her in lessons once per year, we will use our pool in the complex the rest of the year to keep her comfortable with the water and get some family activity!
Monday, November 8, 2010
Friday, November 5, 2010
I'm It!
I was tagged my Mrs.D over at http://cataylor85.blogspot.com and I have to answer some questions!
1. No weird nicknames for me
2. My weirdest nightmare was my dad left my mom for my husbands boss and a young mexican man....really weird~
3.An NSV I am proud of......I am having a really hard time thinking of one right now....I've got one - walking away from a dessert table
4. Buying clothes in a single digit
Now I will pass this along to:
Cupcakes To Carrot Sticks
A Journey to Thin
My F.A.B. Challenge
My Road to Weight Loss
Now for my questions:
1. Who is your biggest inspiration?
2. What is your favorite thing to do on the weekend?
3. Who is your favorite super hero?
4. What is your favorite food?
Kinda lame questions but I think they give you a look inside someone.
So I am gonna take a bit of a break this weekend. After this terrible week I have decided not to cap it off with a negative WI so I am not going. I am going to use this time to get back on track and pull my head out of my butt!
1. No weird nicknames for me
2. My weirdest nightmare was my dad left my mom for my husbands boss and a young mexican man....really weird~
3.An NSV I am proud of......I am having a really hard time thinking of one right now....I've got one - walking away from a dessert table
4. Buying clothes in a single digit
Now I will pass this along to:
Cupcakes To Carrot Sticks
A Journey to Thin
My F.A.B. Challenge
My Road to Weight Loss
Now for my questions:
1. Who is your biggest inspiration?
2. What is your favorite thing to do on the weekend?
3. Who is your favorite super hero?
4. What is your favorite food?
Kinda lame questions but I think they give you a look inside someone.
So I am gonna take a bit of a break this weekend. After this terrible week I have decided not to cap it off with a negative WI so I am not going. I am going to use this time to get back on track and pull my head out of my butt!
Thursday, November 4, 2010
Motivation
Okay people, I need some motivation! I am struggling so bad this week it isn't even funny! I was just reading one of my fave blogs and she has her first giveaways! If you are looking for a new blog to follow check her out! http://darcithelbloser.blogspot.com
She is motivation!
Thank you to all my commenters =)
So my days have been starting out great and slowly but surely going into the toilet! I am great until about lunch and then everything falls apart! I do not know what is going on! I seem to be slipping into this kinda thing every couple of weeks and I wonder if my non cycle is maybe actually there with just the hormone part.....? I don't know. Yesterday I registered for something called Stroller Strides. It's a group where you get together and workout. It's pretty well priced and the timing is much better for me. The free group I was going to at the mall started at 9:30 and now that seems to be when Grace is napping and I haven't been able to get there in a few weeks. I really need the group thing, something to help keep me going. Anyone wanna go for a walk ;)
I am hoping for a better day today....
She is motivation!
Thank you to all my commenters =)
So my days have been starting out great and slowly but surely going into the toilet! I am great until about lunch and then everything falls apart! I do not know what is going on! I seem to be slipping into this kinda thing every couple of weeks and I wonder if my non cycle is maybe actually there with just the hormone part.....? I don't know. Yesterday I registered for something called Stroller Strides. It's a group where you get together and workout. It's pretty well priced and the timing is much better for me. The free group I was going to at the mall started at 9:30 and now that seems to be when Grace is napping and I haven't been able to get there in a few weeks. I really need the group thing, something to help keep me going. Anyone wanna go for a walk ;)
I am hoping for a better day today....
Wednesday, November 3, 2010
Negativity
So I had a very negative post yesterday and it apparently caught up to me in the afternoon. I went on a low cal snack binge. It was not good! I got into such a negative frame of mind after writing that post and I just couldn't fight it. I need to get past the negativity. So I am not happy with what I look like, isn't that why I am doing this?To be happy in my skin....I know I can do this and I need to stay away from the negative feeling. Bad days aren't everything, they are well out numbered by the good and I have lost over 25 pounds since the day I delivered my daughter almost 7 months ago. It took me alot longer to put all this weight on, I should be proud of myself. I AM proud of myself, I guess I just wish it was easier and faster! Don't we all.
Thank you for all the comments later, it is amazing how we all kind of struggle with the same things. It is very comforting to know that I am not alone in these feelings. Today will be better.
Thank you for all the comments later, it is amazing how we all kind of struggle with the same things. It is very comforting to know that I am not alone in these feelings. Today will be better.
Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Body Image
The above is something that I struggle with on a daily basis. The day I delivered my daughter I was 200 pounds and without much work I lost the first 20 or so, it just seemed to fall off from my body returning to "normal" and nursing. I thought this would be easy.....Silly girl! I went back to WW way too soon the first time and in my eyes failed, now I am getting more sleep and I am in a much better space mentally which makes a huge difference. On Sunday my brother and his fiance came over for dinner and to see the little skunk. My SIL (close enough) asked if I had lost weight (she doesn't hand out compliments very easily) and it made me feel really good. Earlier in the day all of our parents had come by to see the costume and have a cuddle. My MIL took some pictures of all of us and said she would email them. I was feeling pretty good after my compliments until I checked my email to see those pictures.....I looked horrible. I am not the kind of person who is motivated by that...it kinda pushes me back. I know that I can do this, that next year I will look better in those photos. I am trying not to miss the first year of my daughters life, I want it to look like I was hear not always hiding I just don't want to look at those pictures.
Oh well, onwards and downwards ;) I learned last night that I need to leave myself a couple of points for after swimming lessons. I am hungry when I get home! I had to dip into my extra for a couple of points for a snack. We dunked our face with no tears yesterday and I was so proud. My hubby is going to go in the pool and I am excited to see how much fun he has! My eating for the rest of the day was good and I used the swimming lessons as my activity. I think today I will try and get a walk in outside as the rain seems to have stopped!
Oh well, onwards and downwards ;) I learned last night that I need to leave myself a couple of points for after swimming lessons. I am hungry when I get home! I had to dip into my extra for a couple of points for a snack. We dunked our face with no tears yesterday and I was so proud. My hubby is going to go in the pool and I am excited to see how much fun he has! My eating for the rest of the day was good and I used the swimming lessons as my activity. I think today I will try and get a walk in outside as the rain seems to have stopped!
Monday, November 1, 2010
Happy Halloween!
Well after my great WI on Saturday I went a little over board on the eating front. If you have been reading my blog for a while you know that I do give myself a "treat" day after WI. My day turned into 2 and now I am back. One bad weekend isn't going to ruin everything. So yesterday was my babies first halloween and she was so cute! Amazingly enough candy was not the focus for my day and that made me proud =) I didn't even pull the candy out until 4 and then I only had 2 pieces all night. We had just over 60 kids and got rid of all but about 5 pieces of candy. I did manage to get my activity in all weekend which felt good and I am going to keep going with 20 minutes minimum per day, it just makes me feel better. Well today is a new day and I am back on track, I need to go grocery shopping this morning (we are still meal planning) and then off to swimming lessons tonight. Today I leave you with the cutest skunk ever!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
