Monday, January 31, 2011

Honesty

This morning I am going to be completely honest...I let the gain get to me. I have to say that my "indulgent" weekend isn't what it used to be. I did have a couple of things that I did not need - but it's over and I am moving on. Although the gain was out of my control I just let it get me down. I have to say that I am happy to report that the "problem" that caused my gain is gone! Finally this morning - a friend of the family suggested taking probiotics and it worked! So if you ever get backed up or it is something that you struggle with give it a try.

So I did get some extra activity in this weekend and it felt great. We went on a beautiful walk along the water yesterday - it was cold but sunny. It was such a perfect day! Well back on track it is!

Saturday, January 29, 2011

Angry Face

That is what I have right now. I was up .4 this morning at WI and I am really frustrated. I know it is because I am backed up but it is still really frustrating - I didn't deserve to gain this week, I tried really hard and ate as good as I could considering I had the flu. I even stayed within my points and tracked the day I had the flu! I am not going to let this derail me - I know it will be better once this "problem" has passed. Grrrrrrr!!!!

Friday, January 28, 2011

Tomorrow Will Be Better

Not for me...for hubby. He is finally on the mend and things are looking up. I love him to death but he is exhausting when he is sick! So far Grace has not gotten sick - fingers crossed! I don't know what the heck I would do.

So today my mom and I took a trip down to Bellingham for some good clearance shopping. I have to say that I was not disappointed! I got some great stuff for Grace and didn't have to spend much at all. We walked the mall for about 2 hours and I am proud to say that I stuck to my plan and had Subway for lunch and treated ourselves on the way home to a small soft serve ice cream at the best little place right near the boarder. It was SO worth it! I did remember to get some different flavors of the Laughing Cow Cheeses but forgot about everything else I wanted to look at. I think I should go grocery shopping first....then Grace will still be happy and I won't be rushing. I want to go down without her after she turns 1 (I am still nursing). That way I can spend a little more time without boring her too much!

Well it is WI tomorrow and I really don't know what to expect. I have done well with my eating this week but have been (sorry if this is TMI) backed up since Wednesday and it seems to really be effecting the number on the scale. I guess we'll have to wait and see.....

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Another One Bites The Dust

Now that I am feeling better the hubs is down and out! He is even sicker than I was - he has not been able to keep anything down =( I don't know what to do for him! I feel So bad. It's not fun looking after 2 babies ;)

So needless to say I have not managed to get any activity in today - just running around trying to look after everyone. My in-laws are going to come over tonight and take Grace and maybe me for a walk depending on how the Hubs is feeling. I have managed to keep my eating on track today and finished yesterday off okay. I did get a really nice 1 1/2 walk around downtown but we had pizza for dinner. Sadly enough regular pizza and thin crust are the same in points....that really surprised me. I will stick with regular if it's the same points! Well I am going to try and relax for a bit now - have a good day!

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

So much better

I feel like a person again! I could not believe how terrible I felt yesterday...oh dear it was bad! I even had to get hubby to come home early to take care of Grace. I was running to the bathroom so much I just couldn't take care of her properly. By the time he got home I had a massive headache and was getting the chills. I just planted myself on the couch and tried to relax.

Today has been so much better. My stomach seems fine now, but I am kinda hungry today.....I am trying not to go overboard. I did indulge a bit at the mall but I took it right out of my weekly points balance. It also got rid of my headache - thank god! I just couldn't seem to get rid of it! Makes me much happier now that I have. I am just getting myself and the little one ready to head downtown to meet hubby and pick up his glasses, I thought it would be a good chance to get out for a nice walk while the weather is dry.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

This has to be fast

So how do you count points when you are constantly running to the bathroom? Nothing that is really "healthy" is what I have been able to eat and kind of needed. I have had about 1L of apple juice in the hopes of keeping my sugars at a level that is acceptable and not going to make me feel faint or have to run to the bathroom! Does running to the WC count for activity? I am afraid to leave the house. Thank goodness Hubby can get off work early because I really need the help! Grace does not like being left along. Well I am off - hopefully will be 100% tomorrow!

Monday, January 24, 2011

Yucky!

I am not feeling good today. I went to bed early last night and Grace didn't wake up until after 6 today! too bad I didn't get to enjoy it - I was up in the middle of the night being sick from both sides and it has kind of continued  into the day. I am not sure what it is from. I think it might be from the dessert I had last night - I had some of the left over from Saturday and I think it just may have been too much.

So my weekend went well until last night. We had a lot of fun on Saturday with my brother and his fiance and her sister. The swimming pool in our complex is actually really nice! We got there about 6 and the place was empty - we had so much fun! Grace's swimming has even gotten better, she is kicking her feet so much more than when we did the lesson.

Yesterday we had a really nice day. We had brunch at my parents and then we went downtown to get hubby some new glasses and to look at some new runners for me. We found the glasses but I could not find any shoes. I am going to see if the Grandma's want to go to Bellingham on Friday so I can find some new runners. I tried on a bunch of New Balance but they just didn't feel right. I wear the crap out of my runners and need something that will stand up - I have Nike now but think I might go back to Asics. We'll see what I can find =)

Any recommendations for a good running shoe?